A Very British Weekend

Despite the boyfriend and the family leaving only a few weeks ago, and the fact that I’ll be leaving Spain in three weeks time, after a bout of longing for England I impulsively booked flights home for my four-day weekend. And what a great decision that was!

Thanks to the beautiful summer weather (which probably won’t still be around when I’m back in August!) we spent the time picnicking in the Cotswolds in the village of Broadway, walking along the river in Worcester, sitting in pub gardens and BBQing.

As much as I love Europe, I’m looking forward to being back on home soil for good in a couple of weeks!

Leave a Reply

