My Spain Bucket List

I’ve just passed over halfway through my time in Spain and already visited so many places. However, my inner traveller is obviously still desperate to see and do as much as I can before I leave in August! Any other suggestions?

1. Morocco

2. Granada

3. Sevilla

4. Ronda

5. Gibraltar 

6. Córdoba

7. Cádiz

8. Málaga

9. Go to a fería

10. Jerez

11. Huelva

12. Almería

13. Nerja

14. Watch a Flamenco show

15. Portugal

16. Tarifa

7 responses to “My Spain Bucket List

  1. It’s too late for Las Fallas, but I still think Valencia deserves a visit (biased)… and while I’m here (until June 7th!) you have somewhere to stay! x ps. so jealous of all the places you’ve been already!

  2. The Basque country…Okay it’s at the other end of the country but you could stop off on your way home!! It’s my favourite place in Spain and the culture and geography and climate there is awesome and, well, un-Spanish!

  3. Where are you living in Spain? I think Madrid is definitely worth a visit on a hot, sunny day. It’s so beautiful and there’s so much to see and do! Other good day trips (depending on where you live) are Segovia and Toledo.

    A bullfight could be worth checking out. Personally I’m against it but I’m glad I went because it allowed me to form a justified opinion and I gained some good insight into the “traditional” Spain. Even though it was completely barbaric, up to a certain point it was fascinating.

    • I’d love to visit it Madrid! I’m currently based in Estepona on the Costa del Sol so it’s a bit of a trek from here, but I’ll definitely visit at some point! Coincidentally, I’ve just bought tickets to see a bullfight here for exactly the same reasons. I need to see what it is that makes it so entertaining (or not) for the Spanish!

      • Amazing! So you’re on the beach? Aahh I’m writing a post on it at the minute. It was pretty intense. Do they kill the bull in the arena down there?

      • Yesss, I live right on the beach, I don’t think I´ll ever be able to live inland again! I went to the bullfight last night. Needless to say I will be writing about it too! They do kill the bull in the arena…it was not pleasant or entertaining at all!

Leave a Reply

