TOWIL (The Only Way Is Lyon)

Bonjour!

So this weekend I made the trip to Lyon to see my lovely cheries Emma  and Lucy who have been working there (though it was Lucy’s last weekend there! 😦 ). Anyway, it was THE best weekend, very cultured (i.e. beautiful buildings and lots of wine) including a very disastrous trip to the Opéra…

However, I am going to let you read all about it on Emma’s blog here , as I think I would be doing it an injustice by rewriting it!

All I will add are some lovely photos and a mild grumble about the atrociousness of the French TGV system (though gentilness of the ticketmen, who helped me lots!)

Gros bisous!

PS. Bagsy writing about Paris first!!!

Are we in France, or Mexico??

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One response to “TOWIL (The Only Way Is Lyon)

Leave a Reply

